It’s a Maniac Monday… 

Ok it’s not really a maniac Monday, only when it comes to the metro. Metro is shutting down parts of every line for the next year (which means it’s virtually impossible to get to work in a decent time) and soon I’ll have to work from home as I won’t have a way to get to work. 

Aside from that, I had a great weekend! I went to NJ to see my niece, Haleigh’s dance recital. I got to spend time with my family, which is always great and see my niece dance. 

She did awesome! It brings back so many wonderful memories for me of how much I enjoyed it and how I need to find more dance classes in the area. On Saturday Haleigh and I got to paint pottery at this fun place called Family Clay Time, where you paint a piece of pottery and if you want to drink/eat out of it, you have to put it in the kiln. So we will get them in a week. I’m super excited. We both picked mugs. Here they are below: 


Who do you think picked the Princess Mug? I almost considered that one. 

Once they come out of the kiln, they will be very bright in color and have a nice glaze to them. 

I came back to DC yesterday afternoon and immediately went to the grocery store so that I could do… Yep you guessed it! Meal prep! 

Now that I have a system, it’s getting faster. Picking what to have for the week usually is the toughest and then once that’s decided, I go to work! 

Here’s the finished product below:


This week I made:

  1. Granola Bars (they have become a staple!)
  2. Coconut oil granola
  3. Southwestern quinoa
  4. Sweet potatoes with corn
  5. Chicken Breast
  6. Salmon
  7. Regular Quinoa (seasoned with garlic powder, onion powder and Pink Himalayan salt)
  8. Cottage cheese
Leave a Reply

