Change is a-comin’

I’m continuing on with my 30 things to be grateful for and for yesterday and today, I can say I am grateful for:

  • Exercise: it makes such a huge difference in my mood! 
  • Honesty: even when it’s something that is hard to hear, it helps me to grow and become a better person. 
  • Smoothies: I’ve been making one before work since I have been so hungry lately! 

On this journey to 30 I’m seeing that I have some qualities I need to change and that’s hard for me to grasp. Change is hard and yet it is necessary. I need to have the honest conversation with myself about who I want to be in life and what I will allow to affect and impact me in my life. 
On the other side there will be good, no great things. It’s the path in between where the real journey is.  

Leave a Reply

