When You Have Leftover Oats… Monday Madness

Brought to you while uber-ing to work. After almost a week of not feeling well (I’m pretty sure I had food posioning) I had a great weekend with the perfect combination of relaxing and being productive. That being said.. please excuse the lengthiness of this post.

Friday after work we went to a Costco for the annual welcome back party I was throwing for my Jazzerxise customers. Thankfully I work across the street from a Costco and it had everything I needed since I had been too sick to buy anything earlier in the week. 

Saturday morning was the party and the customers were all very appreciative of the goodies I bought. Here is the spread: 

  
The rest of the day Saturday was spent relaxing with Santosh which I am very grateful for because Sunday was a busy but productive day. 

Sunday I taught class which was great as always! Here’s my set below:

 

After class, Santosh and I went to the Coupe for brunch. It had been forever since we had been there and we both love their food! I’m salivating just by reposting this picture of the food (I’m also hungry)

  

After brunch we went grocery shopping so I could do meal prep. I had chili in the crockpot and made two different types of oatmeal bars, no bake oatmeal peanut butter balls and a quiche (my very first one!) I had a lot of leftover oatmeal… 

Here are my finished products! 

  
Top left: I tried to make these a few weeks ago and they didn’t turn out too well. So Intried again with this Cranberry Oatmeal Almond Bar recipe. 

Top right: I decided to try something new and used this Peanut Butter Oatmeal Bars recipe but I substituted regular peanut butter for almond butter. 

Bottom left: I used this recipe to a tee but added dried cranberries and used peanuts butter instead: No bake peanut butter oatmeal balls

Bottom right: I used the following easy recipe (why haven’t I made quiche before?)

  • 6 eggs
  • 1 cup of almond milk (unsweetened)
  • 1/3 cup of goat cheese 
  • 1/2 an onion
  • 1 orange bell pepper
  • Salt 
  • Pepper 
  • Paprika 

Super easy! 

Leave a Reply

