Sprite, Surprise Valentine’s and Tums Make it All Better

It was a really busy day at work and used a technique taught to me on this webinar that I attended through LifeHack Bootcamp. 

 

I haven’t felt much better today and on top of it my stomach is now bothering me. Santosh picked me up from work and we stopped at cvs for a few things including something I’ve never had to really buy before:
  

Apparently I’m really getting up there in age to need tums. Just kidding! 30 is the new 20 I’m told. I hope they help along with the Sprite Santosh walked to the fireststation for (since our buildings vending machine is a piece of crap). 

Aside from taking any form of medicine, I know love is a big proponent of helping to feel better (hence Santosh walking to get me Sprite). So when I saw I had a card from my niece for Valentine’s Day…I opened it and it read this:   

I definitely teared up and then called my niece to thank you her. She proceeded to tell me about her Valentine’s Day and about how she’s learning about Abraham Lincoln and how John Wilkes Booth shot and killed him. Pretty incredible for a seven year old in my opinion. But it did make my day brighter. It’s the little things that make it better. 

Leave a Reply

