I apologize for the hiatus..

and for my very long post which is brought to you while riding the very unpredictable metro train. Work and life have gotten busy! These last few days have been a perfect example of me needing to schedule out time to be able to blog. 

What’s happened since I last posted? Well the Super Bowl has come and gone, which I dedicated my set to with all of the artists being only those who performed at the Half Time show. Here it is:

   

   
It was such a fun set! For the actual Super Bowl Santosh and I went to a Super Bowl party and I made sweet potato hush puppies pictured here:

  
The recipe was modified from a recipe found on FitMenCook. I used:

  • 7 sweet potatoes
  • 1 tub of crumbled goat cheese 
  • 1 red onion 
  • 4 egg whites 
  • 1 box of Panko breadcrumbs 
  • Salt and pepper to taste 

The key is to bake the sweet potatoes first in the oven for 40-45 minutes at 400 degrees. Let them cool. Mash them up and add the onions and cheese. Roll them into small balls and dip them into the egg whites and Panko. Place them onto a cookie sheet. Place them in the oven for 30 minutes. They were a huge hit! 

Work has been really busy and when I get home at night I honestly don’t want to touch a computer to blog but I will be better about this as I can post from my phone (case and point right now!) 

Until tomorrow 🙂 

Leave a Reply

