Hello February! (Brought to you while watching this week’s episode of Billions)

February is here and hasn’t slowed down since! 

Sunday I got to meal prep with bagging snacks (blueberries, strawberries, grapes, clementines), making red bean chili and these new oatmeal cranberry almond bars pictures below: 

  
Recipe is as follows (I edited it to what works for my diet): 

  • 2 cups of oats
  • 3/4 cups of gluten free flour 
  • 1 cup of craisins 
  • 1 cup of applesauce (I substituted this for brown sugar, which you can also use bananas if you don’t want brown sugar)
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/4 cup of almonds
  • 1/2 cup canola oil 
  • 1 tbsp of cinnamon
  • 1 tsp of vanilla 
  • 1 tsp sea salt

I liked them but they were a little dry compared to what I am used to. But considering I’m cutting down on sugar, it will work! 

Work is really picking up, which is affecting my workout schedule. I need to plan out working out before work. 

Thinking about my goals for February,  I thought about what I liked from Janaiary and what I would like to add/keep/delete, and decided on the following:

  • Workout 5-6 times a week
  • Schedule morning work outs
  • Get up in the morning to workout or meditate 
  • Blog 4 times a week
  • Journal twice a week 
  • Meditate 2 times a week 
Leave a Reply

