January’s Come to a Close

I can’t believe January has come to a close! This week has been super busy with catching up due to the snow. A few highlights of the week: 

Wednesday I checked in with my nutritionist, Jaime, who gave me new suggestions for the next few months:

  • No sugar (natural sugar in fruit is ok) 
  • No sauces or syrups 
  • Lower the carbohydrates and stay under 125g a day 
  • Increase the protein
  • Limited alcohol

Friday I went to yoga after work at Epic Yoga which was great! I always feel so much better after class. 

Saturday I did some yoga in the apartment with a video I found on YouTube and then went for a walk. I tried to create the ambiance in the apartment to allow for me to not me distracted. It worked!

   

This morning, I taught Jazzercise class and had a blast! This was my set below: 

 

With the new month approaching, I am thinking about my new goals for February which will be posted tomorrow! 
 

Leave a Reply

