When in Doubt, Blog it on the Metro

The last few days have been been busy and i fall asleep each night realizing I haven’t posted. That’s a resolution I’m going to work on changing. But today’s post is brought to you courtesy of the daily delays of WMATA.

Monday I went to yoga with my one of my best girlfriends at Epic Yoga located in DuPont Circle and then we got lunch at Jose Andres’ new place Beef Steak which was quite good and reasonably healthy. Monday night I had a seminar with Santosh and didn’t get home until 11, but despite the time still put chili in the crockpot, which turned out to be quite good!

Tuesday (aside from being only 12 degrees when I left for work) was really busy! I hit my 10,0000 steps even before I got to class to teach. Metro caused me to be about 15 minutes late to class but my customers waited and we were able to do the cardio portion of the class before we had to leave. This was the cardio portion of my (which helped me burn about 500 calories!):

Leave a Reply

