Teaching Jazzercise

IMG_5086

I have been a Jazzercise Instructor for 2 and half years, which I love!  Jazzercise has been around since 1969 and is a total full body workout in an hour (on average I burn 600-800 calories when I teach and when I take class) that is a high intensity dance party that fuses cardio, strength, Pilates, hip hop, yoga and kickboxing. Since I became an instructor, I’ve lost 20 pounds and gained a whole new community of friends. I really enjoy the routines and the music is awesome!

I am scheduled to teach four classes this week (helping with the goal of working out 6 times a week) and this is my set list for the week (feel free to listen along!)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

